If a payment has already been applied, it will need to be removed before making any changes to the invoice.

Once you clear the payment, you will be able to add in the updated amount and then re-apply the payment.

You can clear the payment from the Payments tab of an invoice; look for the red trash can when you hover over the payment.

Did this answer your question?